About Gazi University

Gazi University (Turkish: Gazi Üniversitesi) is a public university primarily located in Ankara, Turkey. It was established in 1926 by Mustafa Kemal Atatürk as Gazi Teacher Training Institute. In 1982.

Gazi University comprises 11 faculties, 4 vocational schools of higher education, 32 research centers and 5 graduate institutes. The student enrollment of Gazi University has reached approximately 43,000 in total. The total size of the teaching faculty exceeds 3,000 persons.

GAZİ UNIVERSITY is one of the top ten universities among 200 universities in Turkey with a high academic and research capacity.

background image